pasternode.blogg.se

Grecom psr 800 schematic
Grecom psr 800 schematic












grecom psr 800 schematic
  1. #Grecom psr 800 schematic trial#
  2. #Grecom psr 800 schematic plus#

Oh, yes, and I'm sure I'll waste a lot of batteries by forgetting to turn the thing off. Radio Shack is back For all those tiny electronic parts you need, for the engineer in you, you can find them at Radio Shack once again. And, if you use it with a handheld scanner, you definitely need to prop it up with something so it won't fall over. RadioShack PRO-197 Digital Trunking 800 mhz fire/police Scanner 39000 Ch.

#Grecom psr 800 schematic trial#

If I have any quibbles with it, it's with the tiny screws you need to dig out to put the battery in, and it's very awkward to put the battery in so the cover goes back over the lead wires. GRECOM PSR-300 GRECOM PSR-400 GRECOM PSR-300C GRECOM PSR-400C RadioShack PRO-163 RadioShack PRO-164 RadioShack PRO-97 RadioShack PRO-2055 MFJ-8322 PSREdit300 is available with a 30 day free trial to ensure that it will do what you want. Also interesting is that it improves reception even if you don't turn the DC power on.Ĭonsidering that I really dont' want to put up an external antenna, the GRE is nearly the next best thing. Generally, I have manually attenuated the VHF 'static frequencies' and this helps stop the bothersome stuff. Surprising, it's causing very little overload. Same results with UHF-nearly everything is coming through at 4-bar strength. With the GRE even the RS 800Mhz antenna is picking up occasional aircraft transmissions, and with the Diamond I'm getting 5-10 transmissions per minute, and nearly all are 3-4 bars in strength. Before, I could up aircraft signals okay-usually one hit every minute or so. It isn't really bringing in many of the city of Boston or Cambridge trunking hits I was hoping to hear, but maybe that's the extent of its range. It's also bringing in a larger number of hits from the Worcester trunking system (which is about 30 miles away). I live in the western suburbs of MA and it's bringing in many more MA state police trunk hits than it did without it. With 800Mhz trunking 'hits' are happening far more often, and the signals are nearly all 4 bars instead of the 2-3 bars I generally get. I'm using it with my PSR 500, trying it with my RS 800 antenna and the Diamond RH77CA. I was very skeptical at first-couldn't see how an amplifier would help bring in signals.Īfter an hour with it, I'm a total convert.

grecom psr 800 schematic

#Grecom psr 800 schematic plus#

Got it from Universal Radio for $53 plus shipping. Click to expand.Yeah the thread is two years old, but since it's been resurrected, I was convinced by it to try one of these.














Grecom psr 800 schematic